2015 Leaders of Tomorrow award nominations open

Editor's Note, Feb. 20, 2015: The 2015 Leaders of Tomorrow program is now closed to nominations. Look for information abot our 2016 competition in early 2016.

Do you know a rising star who is passionate about his or her efforts for the benefit of this country’s older adults? If so, then nominate him or her for a Long-Term Living Leaders of Tomorrow award. Or nominate yourself.

The deadline for nominations is Feb. 20. Winners, who will be named in April, will receive a certificate and will be the focus of a profile published by Long-Term Living.

Long-Term Living established its Leaders of Tomorrow awards program in 2012 to recognize professionals—especially those earlier in their careers—who already are making a difference on a national or even international level in one of these areas:

  • administration/operations
  • clinical care
  • research/academia
  • policy/advocacy
  • technology or
  • senior environments

In years past, these promising awardees have been selected by experts on the media brand’s editorial advisory board and editorial staff. Due to the program’s popularity, in 2015 Long-Term Living has created a process to welcome nominations of potential candidates from their colleagues.

For consideration in 2015, nominees:

  • Must not have been named a Leader of Tomorrow in the past.
  • Must have been in his or her current long-term care-related role for fewer than 10 years.
  • Must currently be contributing to the welfare of older adults in one of the aforementioned areas.

Find additional information required for nominations in the nomination form. You may submit as many nominations as you like. Only nominations submitted using the form will be considered. Submit your nominations at no cost. If you have any questions, email Editor-in-Chief Pamela Tabar or Senior Editor Lois A. Bowers.

Previous awardees

Read about previous awardees here (click on the years):

2014  –  Amy Carpenter, AIA, LEED AP, B+C; Beverley Laubert, MA; Bernadette Ledesma, MPH, LNHA; and Anna Ortigara, MSN.

2013 – Barry Berman; Roberto Muñiz, MPA, LNHA, FACHCA; G. Allen Power, MD; Jane M. Rohde, AIA, FIIDA, ACHA, AAHID, LEED AP; and Phenelle Segal, RN, CIC.

2012 – Addie Abushousheh; Govind Bharwani, PhD; Nancy Brody Kleinberg; R. Gary Sibbald, BSc, MD, MEd; James Taylor.

Topics: Articles , Executive Leadership , Leadership