2014 Long-Term Living Leaders of Tomorrow named | I Advance Senior Care Skip to content Skip to navigation

2014 Long-Term Living Leaders of Tomorrow named

May 2, 2014
by Pamela Tabar, Editor-in-Chief
| Reprints

Long-Term Living is proud to present the four winners of its 2014 Leaders of Tomorrow awards program. This program seeks to recognize those who are making an impact on tomorrow's long-term care policies, trends and quality initiatives.

  • Amy Carpenter, AIA, LEED AP, B+C, senior designer/project manager, SFCS, Philadelphia;
  • Beverley Laubert, MA, Ohio long-term care ombudsman and head of the Ohio Department of Aging Elder Rights Division and chair of the Advancing Excellence in Long-Term Care Collaborative;
  • Bernadette Ledesma, MPH, LNHA, administrator at Pearl City Nursing Home, Pearl City, Hawaii; and
  • Anna Ortigara, MSN, organizational change consultant, Paraprofessional Healthcare Institute Coaching and Consulting Services.

We'll be profiling each of the winners on our website the week of May 5, as well as in our print and digital editions. This year's winners were chosen by Long-Term Living's editorial team. These honorees exemplify professionals who are making a difference in their towns and states while serving as exemplar models for others across the country. We know that there are many more upcoming leaders in the long-term and post-acute care who merit recognition, and we look forward to honoring them in years to come. Perhaps you'll be among them.