2012 Leaders of Tomorrow announced | I Advance Senior Care Skip to content Skip to navigation

2012 Leaders of Tomorrow announced

April 16, 2012
by The Long-Term Living Editors
| Reprints

Long-Term Living is pleased to introduce the first honorees in our new awards program: Leaders of Tomorrow.

The program aims to recognize and encourage future leaders who already are making a difference in the welfare of older adults. The five rising stars named today were nominated and chosen by Long-Term Living’s esteemed editorial advisory board and represent key areas related to long-term care: academia, administration, clinical care, policy, technology and environments for aging.

Congratulations to:

  • Addie Abushousheh, executive director, Association of Households International.
  • Govind Bharwani, PhD, director of nursing ergonomics and Alzheimer’s care, Nursing Institute of West Central Ohio, Wright State University, Dayton, Ohio.
  • Nancy Brody Kleinberg, CEO and administrator, Park Pleasant Nursing and Rehab Center, Philadelphia, Pa.
  • R. Gary Sibbald, BSc, MD, MEd, professor of public health and medicine, University of Toronto, Ontario.
  • James Taylor, president, Sodexo Senior Living, Gaithersbuerg, Md.