ACHA/NCAL announces award winners | I Advance Senior Care Skip to content Skip to navigation

ACHA/NCAL announces award winners

July 14, 2014
by Lois A. Bowers, Senior Editor
| Reprints

Programs and volunteers are being recognized by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) 2014 awards program.

The program’s three awards recognize those caring for residents of long-term care and post-acute care centers, homes for those with intellectual or developmental disabilities and assisted living communities. The Hero of the Year Award recognizes an individual who works or volunteers in an intermediate care facility or home- and community-based services waiver home and has shown commitment and dedication to serving people with intellectual and/or developmental disabilities. The Not-for-Profit Program of the Year Award highlights a specific program that adds value to the care of individuals within a community. The Volunteer of the Year Award, with three subcategories, seeks to honor a young adult (aged fewer than 19 years), an adult and a group organization that have served in a volunteer capacity for more than a year and have made positive contributions to residents and staff members of care centers.

2014 honorees:

Award recipients will be honored at the organization’s 65th annual meeting in October.