Introducing our Leaders of Tomorrow awards

Long-Term Living is proud to introduce a new annual awards program: Leaders of Tomorrow.

Many industry programs honor those who have demonstrated achievement in the field of long-term care, but what’s next? Where are tomorrow’s influencers and leaders? Our program aims to recognize and encourage these future leaders, who are so urgently needed during these times of great change, daunting challenges and uncertainty in long-term care.

The five rising leaders featured today through Friday were nominated and chosen by Long-Term Living’s esteemed editorial advisory board, listed below, which represents key areas of long-term care: academia, administration, clinical care, policy, technology and environments for aging. These thoughtfully considered selections were discerned by some of the most highly respected professionals in long-term care today.

This year’s honorees exemplify those professionals in long-term care who are making a difference on a national and even global level and who are on track toward influential leadership roles.

We know that there are many more upcoming leaders in long-term care whose efforts and contributions to the field merit recognition and we look forward to honoring them in years to come. Perhaps you’ll be among them.

Long-Term Living’s Editorial Advisory Board

Majd Alwan, PhD, Vice President, Center for Aging Services Technologies (CAST), LeadingAge, Washington, D.C.

Margaret P. Calkins, PhD, CAPS, EDAC, President, I.D.E.A.S., Inc., Kirtland, Ohio

William V. Day, President, St. Barnabas Health System, Gibsonia, Pa.

John F. Derr, RPh, Health Information Technology Strategy consultant to Golden Living, Plano, Texas

Tim Dressman, Executive Director, St. Leonard Franciscan Community, Centerville, Ohio

Charlotte Eliopoulos, RN, MPH, PhD, Executive Director, American Association for Long Term Care Nursing, Cincinnati, Ohio

Leah Klusch, Executive Director, Alliance Training Center, Alliance, Ohio

Diane L. Krasner, PhD, RN, CWCN, CWS, MAPWCA, FAAN, WOCN/Special Projects Nurse, Rest Haven-York, Pa.

Rob Mayer, President, Hulda B. and Maurice L. Rothschild Foundation, Chicago

Eli Pick, President, Post Acute Innovations, Elmhurst, Ill.

Judah L. Ronch, PhD, Dean of and professor at the Erikson School, University of Maryland Baltimore County

Topics: Facility management , Leadership